Application Deadline: 31 July 2024

Swiss CISO Awards

Celebrating outstanding Swiss-based Security Leaders

Welcome to the Swiss CISO Awards presented by EY, a highlight of the Global Cyber Conference and a tribute to the exceptional CISOs shaping a safer digital future. These awards celebrate the visionaries who, beyond their technical expertise, are pioneering cybersecurity within their organizations from the ground up. Recognizing the vital role of collaboration, these leaders forge alliances across various sectors, proving that a robust cyber defense is a collective effort.

Join us in applauding the dedication, innovation, and influence of these cybersecurity pioneers as they fortify their organizations and pave the way for a cyber-secure future.


To qualify, all candidates must be located in Switzerland and employed within the industry, specifically not with a cybersecurity vendor company.

Swiss CISO of the Year

CISO for Digitalization

CISO for Culture and Diversity

Future Leader

Submission Process

Below is a step-by-step guide to the application / nomination and award process.

To be considered, the applicants / nominees need to be based in Switzerland and working in the relevant industry, but not for a cybersecurity vendor company. Please submit your application / nominate your candidate by July 31st using the forms provided above.

If you want to know more about the selection process, nominees, finalists and our jury, follow us on LinkedIn.

Choose one category that best represents your or your nominee’s achievements and expertise. The categories are Swiss CISO of the Year, CISO for Digitalization, CISO for Culture and Diversity, and Future Leader.

The “Future Leader” category is designed for emerging talents who are potential future CISOs but aren’t currently in that role. It’s important to note that any award with “CISO” in its title is reserved exclusively for individuals currently serving as CISOs or in an equivalent capacity within their organization.

  • Provide your / your nominee’s contact information, background, and significant achievements in cybersecurity.
  • Share your / your nominee’s journey into the field of cybersecurity and articulate why your / your nominee’s work deserves recognition.
  • Answer the specific questions related to the chosen category to highlight your / your nominee’s contributions and initiatives.

Application deadline is: 31 July 2024

  • In September, the jury will review all submissions and select up to six finalists per category.
  • Finalists will be announced in September.
  • All finalists will be invited to the Global Cyber Conference and the Swiss CISO Awards ceremony.
  • Winners for each category will be chosen by the jury in September.
  • The award ceremony will take place on 26 November at AURA Zurich, where all category winners will be officially announced.

Make sure to provide detailed and compelling responses to the category questions to showcase your / your nominee’s impact in the field of cybersecurity.

Swiss CISO Awards Ceremony

will take place on November 26th during the Global Cyber Conference Gala
Dinner will be held at AURA Zurich at 19:00.

The Swiss CISO Awards are brought to you by

Our Partners